NamelessMC

Issue with login
Started by ColdFiire

CqldFire

CqldFire

Member
Joined
17 Aug 2019
Topics
2
Posts
6
IGN
ColdFiire

Hello, I am using nameless mc on this website: https://elitepvpmc.000webhostapp.com

I recently parked this domain on that website: https://elitepvp.cf

Whenever I try to login to my account from the first web address, it works, but when I try to login from the second address, it gives this error:

SQLSTATE[22001]: String data, right truncated: 1406 Data too long for column 'ip' at row 1

I created my account originally on the first address, so that might have something to do with it. Everything else works on both sites. Please help!

Thanks

CqldFire · 3 months ago
Justas

Justas

Support
Joined
28 Jul 2017
Topics
0
Posts
41
IGN
LocusMC

Not 100% sure what's causing the problem, but after changing the domains have you also changed the hostname in core/config.php to your new domain?

NamelessMC Support Team
Justas · 3 months ago
CqldFire

CqldFire

Member
Joined
17 Aug 2019
Topics
2
Posts
6
IGN
ColdFiire

Yes I did. I edited the file, is there anything I need to do to make sure it works?

CqldFire · 3 months ago
Samerton

Samerton

Owner
Joined
30 Mar 2015
Topics
35
Posts
755
IGN
Samerton

Just to confirm, this line of modules/Core/pages/login.php was definitely removed?

What you can also try doing is change this line of core/classes/Log.php to

'ip' => '',
Samerton · 3 months ago
CqldFire

CqldFire

Member
Joined
17 Aug 2019
Topics
2
Posts
6
IGN
ColdFiire

I removed the first line, and I also changed the IP line, but logging in still doesn't work and gives the same error message. Also, when I try to register an account on elitepvp.cf, it gives this error message:

SQLSTATE[22001]: String data, right truncated: 1406 Data too long for column 'lastip' at row 1

Then, when I clear cookies and reload the page, there is an error message with "Invalid Token"

CqldFire · 3 months ago
Samerton

Samerton

Owner
Joined
30 Mar 2015
Topics
35
Posts
755
IGN
Samerton

Unfortunately I can't think of a reason for this to be happening if the above line is changed.

Would I be able to have a look at the files using FTP?

Samerton · 3 months ago
CqldFire

CqldFire

Member
Joined
17 Aug 2019
Topics
2
Posts
6
IGN
ColdFiire

Let me think about it

CqldFire · 3 months ago · Last edited: 3 months ago